Plead the Fifth

Daily Prompt: Plead the Fifth.  What question do you hate to be asked? Why?

Question I don’t appreciate being asked:  “How much did <<something that was obviously really expensive, like multiple surgeries for my dog>> cost?”

 

Why don’t I appreciate being asked?  Because it is none of anyone’s business, and for some reason I feel defensive/sensitive about financial questions in general.

 

Most of the time, I’m sure that the person is well-meaning when asking the question, but it definitely gets my Irish up.

3 thoughts on “Plead the Fifth

  1. Oh yes. How much did that sweater/jacket/insert whatever it is they like cost? My answer is almost always the same; “uhm… I think it was about 200 euro.” Shuts them up big time!

Leave a Reply

